

## 2010 Jan Taylor

The WOSGA is pleased to honor Jan Taylor with the 2010 Betty Kerby Peppard Award. Jan has been an active participant in golf across Ohio. For ten years (76-86) she served as the Executive Director of the Toledo Golf Association. In 1985 she became President of the International Association of Golf Administrators for one year. Upon retiring from the Toledo district, Jan became involved in the WOSGA and served as Executive Director for five years. She was also the director of the Ohio Senior Women's Golf Association. In 1988 Jan received the Burt Silverman Award which is given to an individual who has strongly contributed to the game of golf in the Toledo area.

Jan's service in golf also extends to the USGA. She served on the USGA Women's Handicap Procedure Committee from 1979 to 1987. She was selected to be a member of the USGA committee to rewrite the course rating manual. Besides handicapping, Jan was very involved in the rules. She has served on numerous panels at various rules seminars. She also officiated the Women's NCAA Championship in 1991 and the USGA Mid-Amateur Championship in Detroit in 1992.

Her credentials as a player are equally as strong. She won the Toledo Women's District Match Play Championship in 1987. She has tied for the Ohio Seniors Championship twice, losing in a playoff both times. She has also won several Great Lakes Senior Championships and won five club championships at three different clubs.

Jan has been inducted into the Toledo Golf Hall of Fame in 2001 and the Ohio Golf Hall of Fame in 1994.